Julie's Jewels

Handcrafted Beaded Jewellery and Accessories

Strawberries & Cream

Posted by juliesjewels on November 10, 2007

An American friend of mine sent me these Lampwork Strawberry beads as a gift and I have been trying to do something special with them.  Well this is what I did…

 

And another pic…

I’ve added Buri Seeds for the Cream and used red glass beads and highlighted it all with Swarovski bicones in Crystal Clear, Peridot and Chrysolite and a touch of Sterling Silver. 

 What do you think?

I made this for a recent TBO challenge…

…and it was voted the winner.  Now I have some yummy prizes to play with.

Chocolate Cake Wedges with Bright & Funky Floral beads 

I’ll show you the results of playing with these as I make them up.

For now you will just have to wait…

Leave a Reply

 
