Julie's Jewels

Handcrafted Beaded Jewellery and Accessories

A Lampwork Bookmark

Posted by juliesjewels on June 27, 2008

Meeeeeeooooowwwwwwwwwwwwwww – Wolf Wolf

I recieved this lovely parcel as a gift from a very talented lampworker – Janet Prentice – and turned a couple of the beads into a bookmark just for me.

The fantastic gift

My bookmark

Now my children can’t make up there minds if the little animal is a Cat or a Dog – What do you think?

Here is Janet’s eBay shop – http://stores.ebay.com/Artisan-Lampwork-Jewelry-Raku-Vases – her vases are to die for. 

and her Website – www.lampworkbydesign.com  

She is an amazing artist.

Thank-you Janet for such a beautiful and generous gift.  I will treasure these beads always.

 

2 Responses to “A Lampwork Bookmark”

  1. ctmott said

    I kind of think it is a dog..No matter, it is adorable and you did a wonderful job with the bookmark..

  2. Alexandra said

    Hi there, I enjoy reading through your article. I wanted to write a little comment
    to support you.

    A blogging site concerning engineering: Alexandra

Leave a Reply

 
