Julie's Jewels

Handcrafted Beaded Jewellery and Accessories

My Heritage…

Posted by juliesjewels on September 24, 2008

The BHV group has held a recent ‘Heritage’ Challenge.

As a natural born Donaldson – I belong to the McDonald clan, so I thought that making a set to represent my clan’s tartan was an interesting idea.  Well there were so many that I didn’t know which one to choose.

So to be funny one afternoon I did a google search for the ‘Donaldson tartan’ as guess what – we actually have one.  So here is my necklace and earring set.

Earrings are listed on ArtFire

I hope all the Donaldson’s out there also like this set.  Click into the listing for more photo’s.

Necklace has SOLD but the earrings are still up for sale.

3 Responses to “My Heritage…”

  1. cool necklace, very colorful..

  2. Kari said

    Very pretty set! That would be gorgeous for Christmas time.

  3. What a wonderful idea. My husband is a Robertson, and we have the “Robertson” plaid somewhere. His mother was an interior designer and often subtly incorporated it into their home. What a cool interpretation in your art!

Leave a Reply

 
