Julie's Jewels

Handcrafted Beaded Jewellery and Accessories

February DUST Swap

Posted by juliesjewels on February 12, 2009

Swap number 2

Recently the etsyDUST team arranged a swap amongst members.

The theme was LOVE which is quiet apt for February and Valentine’s Day upcoming.

Anyway I had to make something to send to Anthea of – http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=23424 – her favorite colors are Purple and White and she picked her favorite items from my store.  Her choices were Chandlier Earrings and the ‘Bunch of Grapes’ earrings…

So from that I created these two pairs for her.

  

Anthea’s comment on receiving her parcel – Dear Julie-Ann,

Today, peeping out of my post box was the very exciting little package I have been looking forward to. I was so excited opening the envelope and reading the beautiful card!

I LOOOOOOOOOVE BOTH these earings.
I am flabber-ghasted that you sent me more than one pair – you completely shouldn’t have – and then again, I’m so glad you did as I love them both!

I have put the grape earings on immediately as they match (scarily perfect in colour) with what I was wearing today and I can’t WAIT to wear the beautiful Chandelier earings tomorrow.

It has been truly lovely being your swap ‘recipient’. I feel that I am one of the super-lucky ones and could not have hoped for a better beautiful gift – let alone TWO pairs.

Once again, I adore them and am so thrilled.

Thank you so very much for your beautiful work and designey style…

Yours sincerely & excitedly…

Anthea.
xx

Now I’m waiting on my item coming from… Gillian – http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5190943 – I Can’t wait to see what my pressie is, will pop it in here when it’s here…

Well here it is – TaDa

A gorgeous canvas sign with my business name – Julie’s Jewels

It’s perfect.  It even has a dictionary page and the two words above my name are – jewel & jewelry – how apt is that?

4 Responses to “February DUST Swap”

  1. Chrisy said

    How excitin…mail…not bills…packages…gorgeous earrings…didn’t know about swap…me being slack probably not visiting forum enough…look forward to seeing what ur pressie will be…

  2. theaxx said

    It was SO much fun taking part in this swap!
    Such a positive experience. Once more, thanks for the beauties julie-ann!

    Yay for DUST swaps!

    thea.
    xx

  3. DD said

    Very nice

  4. Chrisy said

    beautiful jewels…and i love the sign!

Leave a Reply

 
