Julie's Jewels

Handcrafted Beaded Jewellery and Accessories

Mardi Bugs

Posted by juliesjewels on March 13, 2009

I’m sure you have heard of the Mardi Gras – well this is the ‘Mardi Bugs’

This bracelet was inspired by the following Inspiration photo

Such a colorful photo needed something just as bright and happy and all I had were a ‘buggy’ pack of buttons – so….

I created this three strand memory wire bracelet, the masks look a little ‘buggy’ don”t they –  Butterflies or something…

All the strands were seperate and I joined them together with a three way bar connector.  This was one of the most fiddly things I have ever created. 

It is now in the possession of my youngest daughter – Jacinda, I asked her to try it on so I could see how it looked and she loved it.  So I gave it to her.  She hasn’t taken it off yet.

 

 

One Response to “Mardi Bugs”

  1. Chrisy said

    Very pretty…can see why she loved it…that photo of the masks is so festive…

Leave a Reply

 
