Julie's Jewels

Handcrafted Beaded Jewellery and Accessories

Sparkling Spinel and Pearls

Posted by juliesjewels on September 26, 2010

I simply adore the colour combination of ‘Black and White’ no surprise to tell you that I am also a Collingwood, Magpies supporter – one-eyed, as they say.  So when Spinel was announced as our BHV Gemstone of the month, I knew I had to purchase some of the sparkly black stone.

I was really disappointed when I received the beads, as they were marked, you could see where the drill ‘danced’ along the stone when the hole was being drilled.  So they weren’t stones I could makeup into a piece to see – so I created something for myself.

Here are the stones made into a necklace and pearl set with sterling silver.  Beautifully elegant.

So I’ve worn this a few times, and maybe again next weekend when Collingwood replays the Grand Final as last Saturday’s game was tied.

Go the PIES…

And just for fun I created an ArtFire collection the other day – obviously in Black and White

I added one of my Suncatchers

To comment on the Collection, click here

Leave a Reply

 
