Julie's Jewels

Handcrafted Beaded Jewellery and Accessories

DUST Craft Swap #11

Posted by juliesjewels on November 13, 2010

The most recent DUST Swap was organised for October – I’ve been really slack with taking photo’s but I’ve got them done now…

My partner was the lovely Kathryn from Geritm71 – once we had worked out what we both wanted we set to work, for me that was really easy as Kathryn wanted these Tulip Earrings.

I included this little charm as a surprise – well I just had to send something unexpected – I hope Kathryn loves her gifts as much as I adore mine…

 

My request was a little different, as Kathryn creates amazing notebooks among other things I asked for a Black and White one with the Collingwood Football Club logo, their Magpie.

Here’s what she created…

…perfect isn’t it, and it has one white and then a black page, all the way through.  This is going to be kept for special things.

Here’s a pic amongst some other items in my office, see it fits right in.

Leave a Reply

 
